Home > News > News

The Difference Between Vegetarian Capsules And Gelatin Capsules

May. 25, 2021

The Difference Between Vegetarian Capsules And Gelatin Capsules

As we all know, capsules are the preferred delivery method for drugs and supplements. They are quick dissolving, inexpensive, and suitable for both household and commercial use. Contrary to various other delivery methods, substances are not directly added to drugs or supplements, and their efficacy is not compromised.

Empty capsules are available in two different categories; traditional gelatin caps, and vegetarian varieties. Although both types of capsules may meet your needs, it is important to understand the difference between gelatin and vegetarian capsules. Understanding the benefits of each capsule allows you to better serve your consumers and their needs.

Advantages and disadvantages of gelatin capsules

Gelatin is the most primitive and common material used to produce capsules. This is a cheaper option, and there are many options. These capsules can be purchased in various colors, flavors and sizes according to your needs. However, gelatin is an animal by-product formed from collagen. This protein is obtained from connective tissues and organs of animals, which may be a major problem for some consumers. Individuals who have religious or dietary restrictions prohibiting the consumption of such animal products are not suitable for using traditional gelatin capsules. Although this group may be small in your customer base, it is still a factor you need to consider.

When choosing gelatin and vegetarian capsules, another factor to consider is what they will be fill with. Gelatin capsules are only suitable for use with powdered medicines or supplements. Liquids and various other materials (such as gels) are incompatible with gelatin capsules.

Advantages and disadvantages of vegetarian capsules

One of the most obvious advantages of using cellulose or vegetarian capsules is that they do not use animal by-products. This unique feature makes them suitable for those who choose not to consume animal-derived products. In addition to being an obvious choice for vegetarians and vegans, vegetarian capsules are also easier to accept for religious reasons. In fact, vegetarian capsules are generally considered suitable for being classified as kosher and halal products. This opens up options for a larger customer base. These capsules come in different colors and sizes and are more flexible in their application. Cellulose is the preferred capsule base for substances with more semi-solid or gel components. In addition, vegetarian capsules have no known potential health risks, even if consumed for a long time, because they are 100% natural and non-toxic.

In conclusion

We have a variety of gelatin and vegetarian capsules to suit your medication and supplement applications. Whether you are looking for a specific color, taste, or size, we have a large variety.

We are empty capsules suppliers. If you are interested in our products, please feel free to contact us.

Halal Gelatin Capsule

86 150 7631 7123 julian.bian@hotmail.com sales@hjjn.com.cn 3096825821