Home > News > News

Vegetarian Capsules: Vegetarian Options

Aug. 17, 2021

empty vegetarian capsule

             empty vegetarian capsule size 00

 

Why is popular among vegetarians

 

The most obvious advantage of vegetarian capsules is that they are made from plant cellulose instead of animal by-products. This unique feature makes them the first choice for vegetarians and vegans, and they are more acceptable for religious reasons.

In fact, vegetarian capsules are generally considered suitable to be classified as both Kosher and Halal products. This opens up options for a larger customer base. These capsules are available in a variety of colors and sizes, making the application more flexible. For materials with more semi-solid or gel compositions, cellulose is the preferred capsule matrix. In addition, vegetarian capsules have no known potential health risks.

 

Gelatin is the original material used to produce capsules, and it is also the most common material. It is the cheaper option. And these capsules are available in a variety of colors, flavors and sizes to meet your needs. However, gelatin is an animal by-product formed from collagen. This protein is obtained from connective tissue and animal organs, which may be a major blow to some vegetarian consumers. There are religious or dietary restrictions, and individuals who are prohibited from eating such animal products will not use traditional gelatin capsules. Although this group may be very small in your customer base, it is still a factor you may need to consider.

Another factor to consider when choosing between gelatin and vegetarian capsules is what they will fill. Gelatin capsules are only suitable for powdered medicines or supplements. It cannot be used for filling liquids and various other materials (such as gels).

 

Benefits of vegetarian capsules

 

Not easy to breed bacteria

The main raw material of vegetarian capsules is plant cellulose. This is a natural polymer, which has always been incompatible with bacteria. Not only is it difficult to breed bacteria, but it also inhibits the growth of bacteria.

No preservatives

Since vegetarian capsules are not easy to breed bacteria, they do not need to be sterilized with ethylene oxide. In other words, there is no need to add any preservatives. Therefore, vegetarian capsules are both green and healthy.

Strong tightness

Plant capsules have tight molecular structure and strong sealing. With this capsule dosage form, the powder can be effectively isolated from the air, and oxidation reactions can be avoided in contact with the air, which becomes a powerful guarantee for the quality of the medicine.

We have a variety of different gelatin and vegetarian capsules to suit your different needs. Whether you are looking for a specific color, taste or size, we can provide a wide range of products. Please feel free to contact us if you need them.

  • wechat
Chatting