Home > News > News

What Is a Vegetable Capsule?

Mar. 26, 2021

What Is a Vegetable Capsule?

Vegetable capsules provide a convenient choice for those who cannot consume meat or meat products. They provide all the benefits of regular capsules without the problems caused by dietary restrictions.

The capsule is a two-piece shell made of gelatin. This capsule contains the active ingredients of medicines or supplements.

Compared with tablets, capsules have several advantages. First, people can swallow them easily. Capsules break down faster in the digestive system.

If you cannot swallow pills, consider using capsules. You can easily open them and pour the contents into food or drinks.

Vegetable capsules are similar to gelatin capsules, but there are some major differences in ingredients.

Overview of Vegetable capsules

Today, many people choose not to eat meat.

The reasons for this range from environmental issues to religious considerations and health issues.

According to a recent Gallup poll, millions of Americans are vegans or vegetarians. Young people are more likely to be vegetarian than people over 50.

These facts indicate that there is a need for plant-based alternatives to typical capsules.

Advantages of Vegetable capsules

Vegetable capsules are the perfect vegetarian alternative to regular capsules.

All the quality they provide comes from gelatin and no animal products.

The vegetable capsules also have no taste. It's hard to tell the difference between vegan and gelatin capsules.

Anyone who cannot consume gelatin made from animal products due to environmental, health or dietary restrictions should consider consuming vegetable capsules.

Like gelatin capsules, vegetable capsules are very suitable for digestion and can slowly release the active ingredients in the capsule as needed. In addition, many people use powdered and gelatinous vegetable capsules. There are no clear restrictions on use.

These capsules are usually kosher and halal certified. Therefore, those with religious dietary restrictions prefer them.

There are many different sizes and colors of capsules.

Gelatin capsules compared

Speaking of capsules, gelatin is the most common one.

This is how manufacturers initially produced capsules, and how they usually produce capsules over a period of time.

Gelatin comes from cattle and pigs. In order to make it, you need to cook hoofs, animal skins and bones to create a gelatinous material.

This process releases collagen from animal tissues. After boiling, the substance cools. Gelatin undergoes extensive processing. Therefore, according to some people, it is not an official animal product.

However, many strict vegetarians avoid using gelatin because it comes from animals.

Advantages of gelatin capsules

Gelatin capsules have several obvious advantages.

First, they are very cheap. You can easily buy a large number of these capsules at a lower price.

Vegetable capsules tend to be more expensive because the materials are more expensive.

Capsules are also available in various colors and sizes. Gelatin is easy to make and easy to make into different shapes. It also has no smell.

Gelatin itself has several health benefits, including improving skin health and digestive function, and relieving joint pain.

We are Vegetable capsules Suppliers. Please feel free to contact us.

HPMC Vegetable Capsule

86 150 7631 7123 julian.bian@hotmail.com sales@hjjn.com.cn 3096825821